My name is Kristina McBride.

I write books.

 Welcome to my website.

Follow Me!

Buy Now!

The Bakersville Dozen

My fourth novel, THE BAKERSVILLE DOZEN, hit shelves on August 8th. It was an exciting day, but also difficult, as this would be the first release I’d celebrate without my father by my side. The first of my novels that he would never have the chance to read. (See the post from August 1 for details.)

Because of this, I’ve been slow to schedule events. But I’m getting there. I’ll post dates very soon, I promise. For now, I’ll share some early feedback, as well as a few links to interviews I’ve had in the last month. Enjoy!

THE BAKERSVILLE DOZEN - Released August 2017

THE BAKERSVILLE DOZEN – Released August 2017

McBride’s prose is vivid, creating a tense atmosphere tainted with secrecy and lies. Teens will devour this mystery. VERDICT For fans of “Gossip Girl” and “Pretty Little Liars,” this thriller is recommended for general purchase for YA shelves. –School Library Journal

 

Fans of R.L. Stine’s Fear Street series and Gretchen McNeil’s Ten will love this intense chiller, with psychological suspense and romantic drama that add to the fast pace and confusion Bailey feels as she tries to discern who she can trust. The video, and the inability to remove it from the internet as it continues to impact the girls’ lives, is a sad reflection of the frustrating reality of sexual harassment in our digital age. –RT Book Reviews

 

Interview: Lauren’s Crammed Bookshelf

Interview: Bibliobibuli YA

Interview: Pink Polka Dot Books

Top 10 List: Never Too Many To Read

 

Buy Now!

Leave a Reply

Categories
Links: